Thirst for discovery and creative stability

Knowing that there is no limit to the impossible has become our driving force. The unknown offers so many opportunities to look for new solutions again and again! Via our various companies, our goal is to bring people together while making them feel secure. Our mission at SLG is to be an emblematic player in the mobility and travel sector. This implies an unfailing passion for discovery. A reality that has become possible thanks to the many personalities that shape our group and make it more innovative every day. And tomorrow will undoubtedly become even more exciting, thanks to you, our future employees.

OUR STRENGTH: COMMITTED, FUTURE-ORIENTED MANAGEMENT AND MOTIVATED EMPLOYEES

OUR STRENGTH: COMMITTED, FUTURE-ORIENTED MANAGEMENT AND MOTIVATED EMPLOYEES

The future leads to a better present

SLG is an innovative and forward-looking company. Though the company has been around for 70 years, we are far from becoming a sleeping beauty, merely satisfied with the fruits of its success. Understanding the issues of our time has prompted us to implement changes necessary for our existence in the world of tomorrow. If growth is to be sustainable today, the future will be eco-friendly, driven above all by the well-being of human beings and respect for their environment.

Innovation

How public transport and organised travel were born in Luxembourg

The origins of this family business date back to 1948. Public transport did not exist at that time in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. Marc and Jos Sales, the current SLG leaders, like to tell how their grandfather Jos Lentz started Luxembourg mobility. As a grain farmer, he was the only one who owned a truck. “A big car,” they used to say in the area. He was a big football fan, and one day he decided to use his truck to drive his team’s supporters to the matches. This is how the very first public transport in Luxembourg was born. The resounding success incited him to go one step further. He acquired the first “Bedford” brand coach, which enabled him to venture out on longer and much more comfortable journeys. In the midst of the post-war period, he took people who had never had the opportunity to travel to the sea. As the network of roads did not allow a return trip on that same day, the group of tourists left on Saturday and spent the night there enjoying some time by the seaside before returning to Luxembourg the next day. Jos Lentz had just invented the first organised trip in Luxembourg and the adventure was only just beginning!

Key Dates

1948

The first bus, Bedford Edelweis

Jos Lentz finally gave in and purchased a “real” bus, an authentic “Bedford,” so that everyone could travel more comfortably.

1949

Football & factories transfers

During the winter months, Jos Lentz drove workers from Sanem to the factory in Differdange to save them the arduous bicycle ride between home and work. This much appreciated service became the first official bus line in the south of Luxembourg (Clémency – Differdange). A year later, the acquisition of a second bus made it possible to open the first regular link between Bascharage and Luxembourg City.

1961

Voyages Henri Sales-Lentz Bascharage

Jos Lentz’s daughter, Agnès, marries Henri Sales and the company “Voyages Henri Sales-Lentz” is born. At the beginning of the 1960s, the company’s capital was made up of three regular bus lines, four coaches and an office in Bascharage. This family-owned business quickly became an employer of 20 employees.

 

1968

The first travel agency

The first branch in Luxembourg City is opened.

1970-1990

Sales-Lentz Agencies

Contact with customers improved thanks to the opening of travel agencies in Mersch (1979), Esch-sur-Alzette (1989), City Concorde (1995), Dudelange (1997) as well as Luxembourg-Gare (1998) and Ettelbruck (1998). Sales-Lentz is now one of the largest bus and travel companies in Luxembourg.

1993

Marc and Jos - associates

The two sons and current shareholders Marc and Jos Sales took over the family business, which they are now successfully leading into the new millennium.

2000

New buses

Marc and Jos Sales set important milestones by partially renewing the vehicle fleet and expanding into the north of the country with their acquisition of Frisch Rambrouch Autocars and Ross Troine Autocars.

2001

Travel Pro Acquisition

The company continued to expand and diversify its services, with the acquisition of Travel Pro, an expert in business travel that guaranteed a competitive and professional service to all its customers.

2007

Easybycoach becomes flibco.com

easybycoach.com becomes flibco.com. It was under this new name that Sales-Lentz’s famous innovation was launched, the low-cost airport shuttle service.

2007

Preparing for the future

The company experienced significant growth. In 14 years, the group tripled its turnover, the fleet grew from 93 vehicles to 320, the number of travel agencies from 4 to 19 points of sale and the number of employees from 120 to 750. It was important to set the stage for continued success.

2008

Logo & C.I. Change

Logo and C.I. change Moving People – to respond to the cosmopolitan changes in society, the company decided to employ a slogan in English. It was not only a façade renovation, the aim was to create a strong and unique identity around a MISSION, a VISION and PRINCIPLES with which each employee of the group can identify.

2009

First Hybrid bus

The first Volvo hybrid bus in the world.

2010

Label INDR

The group was one of the first companies to receive the ESR label from INDR. This award represented an additional motivation to continue promoting sustainable development through innovative ideas and projects.

2011

Acquisition of Voyages Léonard Belgium

Acquisition of Voyages Léonard, the French-speaking Belgian leader in coach holidays throughout Europe.

2014

Luxembourg Prize for Quality and Excellence

Sales-Lentz is awarded the Luxembourg Prize for Quality and Excellence.

2015

Name change We love to travel

Sales-Lentz travel agencies changed their name to We love to travel.

2015

Sales-Lentz Group name change

The company united all group entities under one roof with the name: Sales-Lentz Group.

2016

Executive Lane

Another breakthrough and a first on the market in the Greater Region. With Executive Lane, Sales-Lentz Group launched a new dimension in personalised travel with high-end limousines and concierge services provided by Dekra D1 certified drivers, an exclusivity in Luxembourg.

2017

New depot in Esch/Belval for Sales-Lentz

The 10th bus depot was opened in Esch/Belval with a surface area of 2900m2.

2017

The first Navya autonomous shuttle, 100% electric

Despite its small size (4.75m), it can carry up to 12 people and is particularly practical for short journeys: first and last miles.

2019

The Launch of the Moyocci brand

2019

flibco.com launches Door2Gate

A new mobility formula to and from Brussels South Charleroi Airport.
On board a comfortable vehicle and together with other users, passengers are accompanied from their front door to the BSCA entrances.
The software developed by flibco.com optimizes the routes and guarantees the punctuality of the shuttles by defining the best possible itinerary.

2020

flibco.com starts its services in Italy

Flibco.com has chosen Italy as the next step in its expansion and opens its first office in Milan.

You have suggestions, ideas or questions?

We are looking forward to your message!

Soif de découverte et stabilité créative

Savoir qu’il n’y a aucune limite à l’impossible est devenu notre force motrice. L’inconnu comporte tant d’opportunités pour rechercher encore et encore de nouvelles solutions ! Notre objectif, via nos différentes sociétés, consiste à réunir les gens tout en les sécurisant. Le souhait de SLG est d’être un acteur emblématique dans le secteur de la mobilité et des voyages. Cela implique une passion sans faille pour la découverte. Une réalité devenue possible grâce aux nombreuses personnalités qui façonnent notre groupe et le rendent chaque jour plus innovant. Et demain deviendra sans doute encore plus passionnant, grâce à vous, futurs collaborateurs.

NOTRE FORCE : UN MANAGEMENT ENGAGÉ, ORIENTÉ VERS LE FUTUR ET DES EMPLOYÉS MOTIVÉS

NOTRE FORCE : UN MANAGEMENT ENGAGÉ, ORIENTÉ VERS LE FUTUR ET DES EMPLOYÉS MOTIVÉS

L’avenir conduit à améliorer le présent

SLG est une entreprise innovante résolument tournée vers l’avenir. Malgré ses 70 ans d’existence, elle est loin d’être une belle endormie se satisfaisant des fruits de son succès. Comprendre les enjeux de notre époque lui a déjà fait mettre en œuvre les changements nécessaires à son existence dans le monde de demain. Si la croissance se veut durable aujourd’hui, le futur sera écoresponsable, animé avant tout par le bien-être de l’humain et le respect de son environnement.

Innovation

Comment les transports en commun et les voyages organisés sont nés au luxembourg

Les origines de l’entreprise familiale remontent à 1948. Les transports en commun n’existaient pas à cette époque au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg. Marc et Jos Sales, les dirigeants actuels LSG, aiment raconter comment leur grand-père Jos Lentz fit démarrer la mobilité luxembourgeoise. En tant que céréalier, il était le seul à posséder un camion. « Une grande voiture », disait-on dans la région. Grand amateur de football, il eut un jour l’idée d’utiliser son camion pour conduire les supporters de son équipe sur les lieux des matchs. C’est ainsi que naquit le tout premier transport en commun au Luxembourg. Le succès retentissant l’incita à aller un peu plus loin. L’acquisition du premier autocar de la marque « Bedford » lui permit d’oser des voyages plus longs et… nettement plus confortables. En pleine période d’après-guerre, il fit découvrir la mer à des personnes qui n’avaient jamais eu la possibilité de voyager. Le réseau routier ne permettant pas un aller-retour dans la même journée, le groupe de touristes partait le samedi et passait la nuit sur place pour profiter d’une journée au bord de la mer avant de rentrer le lendemain au Luxembourg. Jos Lentz venait d’inventer les premiers voyages organisés au Luxembourg et l’aventure ne faisait que commencer !

Dates clés

1948

PREMIER BUS BEDFORD EDELWEIS

Jos Lentz finit par céder aux souhaits de sa clientèle qui lui demande d’acquérir un « vrai » bus, un authentique « Bedford », pour pouvoir voyager de façon plus confortable.

1949

Transferts foot & usines

Pour éviter aux ouvriers le pénible trajet à bicyclette entre leur domicile et leur poste de travail, Jos Lentz les conduit en hiver de Sanem à l’usine de Differdange. Ce service fort apprécié est devenu la première ligne d’autobus officielle au sud du Luxembourg (Clémency – Differdange). Un an plus tard, l’acquisition d’un deuxième bus permet d’ouvrir la première liaison régulière entre Bascharage et Luxembourg Ville.

1961

Voyages Henri Sales-Lentz Bascharage

La fille de Jos Lentz, Agnès, épouse Henri Sales ; c’est ainsi que l’entreprise « Voyages Henri Sales-Lentz » voit le jour. Au début des années 60, le capital de la société est constitué de trois lignes de bus régulières, de quatre autocars et d’un bureau s’occupant de l’organisation à Bascharage. Cette entreprise familiale est vite devenue l’employeur de 20 salariés.

1968

Première agence de voyage

Ouverture de la première agence à Luxembourg-Ville.

1970-1990

Agences Sales-Lentz

Le contact avec la clientèle s’améliore grâce à l’ouverture d’agences de voyages à Mersch (1979), à Esch-sur-Alzette (1989), à City Concorde (1995), à Dudelange (1997) tout comme à Luxembourg-Gare (1998) et à Ettelbruck (1998). Sales-Lentz compte désormais parmi les plus grandes entreprises d’autobus et de voyages au Luxembourg.

1993

Marc et Jos - associés

Les deux fils et actionnaires actuels Marc et Jos Sales reprennent l’entreprise familiale qu’ils conduisent avec succès vers le nouveau millénaire.

2000

Nouveaux bus

Marc et Jos Sales posent les jalons en procédant au renouvellement partiel du parc de véhicules et en s’étendant sur le Nord du pays avec la reprise de Frisch Rambrouch Autocars et Ross Troine Autocars.

2001

Reprise de Travel Pro

Dans le cadre de son expansion et de la diversification des services, l’entreprise garantit avec la reprise de Travel Pro, l’expert pour les voyages business, un service aussi compétitif que professionnel à l’ensemble de sa clientèle.

2007

Easybycoach devient flibco.com

easybycoach.com devient flibco.com. C’est sous ce nouveau nom que la fameuse innovation de Sales-Lentz, le service navettes aéroports low cost.

2007

Se préparer pour le futur

L’entreprise connaît une forte croissance. En 14 ans, le groupe a triplé son chiffre d’affaires, la flotte est passée de 93 véhicules à 320, le nombre d’agences de voyages de 4 à 19 points de vente et le nombre d’employés de 120 à 750. Il est important de préparer le terrain pour continuer sur la voie du succès.

2008

Logo & C.I. Change

Changement du logo et de la C.I. Moving People – pour répondre aux changements cosmopolites de la société, l’entreprise décide de recourir à un slogan en langue anglaise. Il ne s’agit pas seulement d’une rénovation de façade, le but étant de créer une identité forte et unique à laquelle chaque employé du groupe peut s’identifier, autour d’une MISSION, d’une VISION et de PRINCIPES.

2009

Premier bus hybride

Livraison du premier bus hybride mondial Volvo.

2010

Label INDR

Le groupe est l’une des premières entreprises labellisées ESR par l’INDR. Ce prix représente une motivation supplémentaire pour continuer à promouvoir le développement durable par des idées et des projets innovants.

2011

Reprise Voyages Léonard Belgique

Reprise des Voyages Léonard, le leader belge francophone des vacances en autocar partout en Europe.

2014

Prix Luxembourgeois de la Qualité et de l’Excellence

Sales-Lentz remporte le Prix Luxembourgeois de la Qualité et de l’Excellence.

2015

Changement de nom We love to travel

Les agences de voyages Sales-Lentz s’appellent désormais We love to travel.

2015

Changement de nom Sales-Lentz Group

La société réunit toutes les entités du groupe sous un même toit sous la dénomination : Sales-Lentz Group.

2016

Executive Lane

Encore une innovation et une première sur le marché en Grande Région. Avec Executive Lane, Sales-Lentz Group lance une nouvelle dimension dans les déplacements personnalisés avec des limousines haut de gamme et des services de conciergerie assurés par des chauffeurs certifiés Dekra D1, une exclusivité au Luxembourg.

2017

Nouveau dépôt à Esch/Belval pour Sales-Lentz

Ouverture du 10e dépôt de bus à Esch/Belval d’une surface de 2900m2.

2017

Commande de la première navette autonome Navya, 100% électrique

Malgré sa petite dimension (4,75m), elle peut transporter jusqu’à 12 personne et s’avère particulièrement pratique pour les trajets courts : «first and last miles.

2019

Lancement de la marque Moyocci

2019

flibco.com lance le Door2Gate

Nouvelle solution de mobilité depuis et vers Brussels South Charleroi.
A bord d’un véhicule confortable et avec d’autres utilisateurs, les passagers seront accompagnés de leur porte aux accès de BSCA.
Le logiciel développé par flibco.com optimise les trajets et permet de garantir la ponctualité des navettes par la définition du meilleur itinéraire possible.

2020

flibco.com lance ses services en Italie

Flibco.com a choisi l’Italie comme prochaine étape de son expansion et ouvre un premier bureau à Milan.

Vous avez des suggestions, idées ou questions ?

Nous sommes impatients de lire vos messages !