Thirst for discovery and creative stability

Knowing that there is no limit to the impossible has become our driving force. The unknown offers so many opportunities to look for new solutions again and again! Via our various companies, our goal is to bring people together while making them feel secure. Our mission at SLG is to be an emblematic player in the mobility and travel sector. This implies an unfailing passion for discovery. A reality that has become possible thanks to the many personalities that shape our group and make it more innovative every day. And tomorrow will undoubtedly become even more exciting, thanks to you, our future employees.

OUR STRENGTH: COMMITTED, FUTURE-ORIENTED MANAGEMENT AND MOTIVATED EMPLOYEES

OUR STRENGTH: COMMITTED, FUTURE-ORIENTED MANAGEMENT AND MOTIVATED EMPLOYEES

The future leads to a better present

SLG is an innovative and forward-looking company. Though the company has been around for 70 years, we are far from becoming a sleeping beauty, merely satisfied with the fruits of its success. Understanding the issues of our time has prompted us to implement changes necessary for our existence in the world of tomorrow. If growth is to be sustainable today, the future will be eco-friendly, driven above all by the well-being of human beings and respect for their environment.

Innovation

How public transport and organised travel were born in Luxembourg

The origins of this family business date back to 1948. Public transport did not exist at that time in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. Marc and Jos Sales, the current SLG leaders, like to tell how their grandfather Jos Lentz started Luxembourg mobility. As a grain farmer, he was the only one who owned a truck. “A big car,” they used to say in the area. He was a big football fan, and one day he decided to use his truck to drive his team’s supporters to the matches. This is how the very first public transport in Luxembourg was born. The resounding success incited him to go one step further. He acquired the first “Bedford” brand coach, which enabled him to venture out on longer and much more comfortable journeys. In the midst of the post-war period, he took people who had never had the opportunity to travel to the sea. As the network of roads did not allow a return trip on that same day, the group of tourists left on Saturday and spent the night there enjoying some time by the seaside before returning to Luxembourg the next day. Jos Lentz had just invented the first organised trip in Luxembourg and the adventure was only just beginning!

Key Dates

1948

The first bus, Bedford Edelweis

Jos Lentz finally gave in and purchased a “real” bus, an authentic “Bedford,” so that everyone could travel more comfortably.

1949

Football & factories transfers

During the winter months, Jos Lentz drove workers from Sanem to the factory in Differdange to save them the arduous bicycle ride between home and work. This much appreciated service became the first official bus line in the south of Luxembourg (Clémency – Differdange). A year later, the acquisition of a second bus made it possible to open the first regular link between Bascharage and Luxembourg City.

1961

Voyages Henri Sales-Lentz Bascharage

Jos Lentz’s daughter, Agnès, marries Henri Sales and the company “Voyages Henri Sales-Lentz” is born. At the beginning of the 1960s, the company’s capital was made up of three regular bus lines, four coaches and an office in Bascharage. This family-owned business quickly became an employer of 20 employees.

 

1968

The first travel agency

The first branch in Luxembourg City is opened.

1970-1990

Sales-Lentz Agencies

Contact with customers improved thanks to the opening of travel agencies in Mersch (1979), Esch-sur-Alzette (1989), City Concorde (1995), Dudelange (1997) as well as Luxembourg-Gare (1998) and Ettelbruck (1998). Sales-Lentz is now one of the largest bus and travel companies in Luxembourg.

1993

Marc and Jos - associates

The two sons and current shareholders Marc and Jos Sales took over the family business, which they are now successfully leading into the new millennium.

2000

New buses

Marc and Jos Sales set important milestones by partially renewing the vehicle fleet and expanding into the north of the country with their acquisition of Frisch Rambrouch Autocars and Ross Troine Autocars.

2001

Travel Pro Acquisition

The company continued to expand and diversify its services, with the acquisition of Travel Pro, an expert in business travel that guaranteed a competitive and professional service to all its customers.

2007

Easybycoach becomes flibco.com

easybycoach.com becomes flibco.com. It was under this new name that Sales-Lentz’s famous innovation was launched, the low-cost airport shuttle service.

2007

Preparing for the future

The company experienced significant growth. In 14 years, the group tripled its turnover, the fleet grew from 93 vehicles to 320, the number of travel agencies from 4 to 19 points of sale and the number of employees from 120 to 750. It was important to set the stage for continued success.

2008

Logo & C.I. Change

Logo and C.I. change Moving People – to respond to the cosmopolitan changes in society, the company decided to employ a slogan in English. It was not only a façade renovation, the aim was to create a strong and unique identity around a MISSION, a VISION and PRINCIPLES with which each employee of the group can identify.

2009

First Hybrid bus

The first Volvo hybrid bus in the world.

2010

Label INDR

The group was one of the first companies to receive the ESR label from INDR. This award represented an additional motivation to continue promoting sustainable development through innovative ideas and projects.

2011

Acquisition of Voyages Léonard Belgium

Acquisition of Voyages Léonard, the French-speaking Belgian leader in coach holidays throughout Europe.

2014

Luxembourg Prize for Quality and Excellence

Sales-Lentz is awarded the Luxembourg Prize for Quality and Excellence.

2015

Name change We love to travel

Sales-Lentz travel agencies changed their name to We love to travel.

2015

Sales-Lentz Group name change

The company united all group entities under one roof with the name: Sales-Lentz Group.

2016

Executive Lane

Another breakthrough and a first on the market in the Greater Region. With Executive Lane, Sales-Lentz Group launched a new dimension in personalised travel with high-end limousines and concierge services provided by Dekra D1 certified drivers, an exclusivity in Luxembourg.

2017

New depot in Esch/Belval for Sales-Lentz

The 10th bus depot was opened in Esch/Belval with a surface area of 2900m2.

2017

The first Navya autonomous shuttle, 100% electric

Despite its small size (4.75m), it can carry up to 12 people and is particularly practical for short journeys: first and last miles.

2019

The Launch of the Moyocci brand

2019

flibco.com launches Door2Gate

A new mobility formula to and from Brussels South Charleroi Airport.
On board a comfortable vehicle and together with other users, passengers are accompanied from their front door to the BSCA entrances.
The software developed by flibco.com optimizes the routes and guarantees the punctuality of the shuttles by defining the best possible itinerary.

2020

flibco.com starts its services in Italy

Flibco.com has chosen Italy as the next step in its expansion and opens its first office in Milan.

You have suggestions, ideas or questions?

We are looking forward to your message!

ENTDECKUNGSDRANG UND KREATIVE STABILITÄT

Das Wissen, dass der Vorstellungskraft keine Grenzen gesetzt sind, ist zu unserer treibenden Kraft geworden. Das Unbekannte bietet so viele Möglichkeiten, immer wieder neue Lösungen zu finden! Unser Ziel besteht darin, mithilfe unserer verschiedenen Unternehmen Menschen zusammenzubringen und ihnen gleichzeitig ein Gefühl der Sicherheit zu vermitteln. SLG möchte ein führender Akteur im Mobilitäts- und Reisesektor sein. Dies impliziert eine unerschöpfliche Leidenschaft für Entdeckungen. Eine Realität, die dank der vielen Personen möglich geworden ist, die unsere Gruppe prägen und sie jeden Tag innovativer machen. Und morgen wird es zweifellos noch spannender werden, durch Sie, unsere zukünftigen Mitarbeiter.

UNSERE STÄRKE: ENGAGIERTES, ZUKUNFTSORIENTIERTES MANAGEMENT UND MOTIVIERTE MITARBEITER

UNSERE STÄRKE: ENGAGIERTES, ZUKUNFTSORIENTIERTES MANAGEMENT UND MOTIVIERTE MITARBEITER

DIE ZUKUNFT FÜHRT ZU EINER BESSEREN GEGENWART

SLG ist ein innovatives Unternehmen mit starkem Fokus auf die Zukunft. Trotz unseres 70-jährigen Bestehens ruhen wir uns nicht auf unseren Lorbeeren aus. Das Verständnis für die Probleme unserer Zeit hat bereits dazu geführt, dass wir die notwendigen Änderungen für unser Fortbestehen in der Welt von morgen durchgeführt haben. Wenn wir uns heute für nachhaltiges Wachstum einsetzen, wird die Zukunft ökologisch verantwortungsvoll und vor allem vom menschlichen Wohlergehen und Umweltschutz bestimmt sein.

Innovation

WIE ÖFFENTLICHE VERKEHRSMITTEL UND ORGANISIERTES REISEN IN LUXEMBURG ENTSTANDEN

Die Ursprünge des Familienunternehmens gehen auf das Jahr 1948 zurück. Damals gab es im Großherzogtum Luxemburg noch keine öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel. Marc und Jos Sales, die derzeitigen SLG-Geschäftsführer, erzählen gerne, wie ihr Großvater Jos Lentz die Mobilität in Luxemburg in Gang brachte. Als Getreidebauer war er der einzige, der einen Lastwagen besaß. „Ein großes Auto“, pflegte man in der Gegend zu sagen. Als großer Fußballfan kam er eines Tages auf die Idee, die Fans seiner Mannschaft mit seinem Lastwagen zu den Spielen zu fahren. So entstand der allererste öffentliche Verkehr in Luxemburg. Der durchschlagende Erfolg veranlasste ihn, einen Schritt weiter zu gehen. Die Anschaffung des ersten Reisebusses der Marke „Bedford“ ermöglichte es ihm, längere und wesentlich komfortablere Reisen zu wagen. Mitten in der Nachkriegszeit entdeckte er die riesigen Menschenmengen, die nie zuvor die Gelegenheit gehabt hatten, zu reisen. Da das Straßennetz eine Rückfahrt am selben Tag nicht zuließ, reisten die Touristengruppen samstags ab und verbrachten die Nacht vor Ort, um einen Tag am Meer zu genießen, bevor sie am nächsten Tag wieder nach Luxemburg zurückkehrten. Jos Lentz hatte gerade die ersten organisierten Reisen nach Luxemburg erfunden – das Abenteuer begann!

Wichtige Daten

1948

ERSTER BEDFORD EDELWEISS-BUS

Jos Lentz gibt schließlich den Wünschen seiner Kunden nach, die ihn bitten, einen „echten“ Bus, einen authentischen „Bedford“, zu erwerben, um bequemer zu reisen.

1949

Beförderung zu Fußballspielen und Fabriken

Um den Arbeitern den mühsamen Weg mit dem Fahrrad von zu Hause zur Arbeit zu ersparen, bringt Jos Lentz sie im Winter von Sanem zur Fabrik in Differdange. Dieser sehr geschätzte Service wird zur ersten offiziellen Buslinie im Süden Luxemburgs (Clémency – Differdange). Ein Jahr später ermöglicht die Anschaffung eines zweiten Busses die erste regelmäßige Verbindung zwischen Bascharage und Luxemburg-Stadt.

1961

Voyages Henri Sales-Lentz Bascharage

Die Tochter von Jos Lentz, Agnès, heiratet Henri Sales und es entsteht die Firma „Voyages Henri Sales-Lentz“. Zu Beginn der 1960er Jahre besteht das Unternehmen aus drei Linienbussen, vier Reisebussen und einem Organisationsbüro in Bascharage. Dieses Familienunternehmen wird schnell zu einem Arbeitgeber mit 20 Mitarbeitern.

1968

Erstes Reisebüro

Eröffnung der ersten Filiale in Luxemburg-Stadt.

1970-1990

Agences Sales-Lentz

Der Kundenkontakt verbessert sich durch die Eröffnung von Reisebüros in Mersch (1979), Esch-sur-Alzette (1989), City Concorde (1995), Dudelange (1997) sowie Luxembourg-Gare (1998) und Ettelbruck (1998). Sales-Lentz ist heute eines der größten Bus- und Reiseunternehmen in Luxemburg.

1993

Marc und Jos – Partner

Die beiden Söhne und heutigen Gesellschafter Marc und Jos Sales übernehmen das Familienunternehmen, das sie erfolgreich in das neue Jahrtausend führen.

2000

Neue Busse

Marc und Jos Sales geben das Tempo vor, indem sie die Flotte teilweise erneuern und mit der Übernahme von Frisch Rambrouch Autocars und Ross Troine Autocars in den Norden des Landes expandieren.

2001

Übernahme von Travel Pro

Im Rahmen der Erweiterung und Diversifizierung seiner Dienstleistungen garantiert das Unternehmen mit der Übernahme von Travel Pro, dem Experten für Geschäftsreisen, allen seinen Kunden einen wettbewerbsfähigen und professionellen Service.

2007

Easybycoach wird zu flibco.com

easybycoach.com wird flibco.com. Unter diesem neuen Namen firmiert die berühmte Innovation von Sales-Lentz, der preiswerte Flughafen-Shuttle-Service.

2007

Vorbereitung auf die Zukunft

Das Unternehmen verzeichnet ein starkes Wachstum. In 14 Jahren hat der Konzern seinen Umsatz verdreifacht, der Fuhrpark ist von 93 auf 320 Fahrzeuge, die Zahl der Reisebüros von 4 auf 19 und die Zahl der Mitarbeiter von 120 auf 750 gestiegen. Es ist wichtig, die Voraussetzungen für einen anhaltenden Erfolg zu schaffen.

2008

Änderung von Logo & C.I.

Änderung von Logo und C.I. Moving People: Um auf die weltweiten Veränderungen in der Gesellschaft zu reagieren, beschließt das Unternehmen, einen englischsprachigen Slogan zu verwenden. Es handelt sich nicht nur um eine äußerliche Veränderung, sondern das Ziel besteht auch darin, eine starke und einzigartige Identität zu schaffen, mit der sich jeder Mitarbeiter der Gruppe identifizieren kann, rund um eine MISSION, eine VISION und bestimmte GRUNDSÄTZE.

2009

Erster Hybridbus

Auslieferung des weltweit ersten Hybridbusses von Volvo.

2010

INDR-Label

Die Gruppe ist eines der ersten Unternehmen, das vom INDR mit dem ESR-Label ausgezeichnet wird. Diese Auszeichnung stellt eine zusätzliche Motivation dar, die nachhaltige Entwicklung durch innovative Ideen und Projekte weiter zu fördern.

2011

Übernahme Voyages Léonard Belgique

Übernahme von Voyages Léonard, dem französischsprachigen belgischen Marktführer für Busreisen in ganz Europa.

2014

Luxemburger Preis für Qualität und Exzellenz

Sales-Lentz gewinnt den „Luxemburger Preis für Qualität und Exzellenz“.

2015

Namensänderung „We love to travel“

Die Sales-Lentz-Reisebüros heißen jetzt „We love to travel“.

2015

Namensänderung Sales-Lentz-Gruppe

Das Unternehmen vereint alle Konzerneinheiten unter einem Namen und einem Dach: Sales-Lentz Group.

2016

Executive Lane

Eine weitere Neuerung und eine Premiere auf dem Markt in der Großregion. Mit Executive Lane startet die Sales-Lentz Group eine neue Dimension des personalisierten Reisens mit High-End-Limousinen und Concierge-Service, mit Dekra D1-zertifizierten Fahrern: eine Dienstleistung, die nur in Luxemburg zu finden ist.

2017

Neues Depot in Esch/Belval für Sales-Lentz

Eröffnung des 10. Busdepots in Esch/Belval mit einer Fläche von 2900 m2.

2017

Bestellung des ersten selbstfahrenden Navya-Shuttles, 100 % elektrisch

Trotz seiner geringen Größe (4,75 m) kann er bis zu 12 Personen befördern und ist besonders praktisch für kurze Fahrten: „First and last Miles“.

2019

Einführung der Marke Moyocci

2019

flibco.com launcht das Door2Gate

Eine neue Mobilitätslösung von und nach Brüssel Süd Charleroi.
An Bord eines komfortablen Fahrzeugs und zusammen mit anderen Benutzern werden die Passagiere von ihrer Haustür bis zu den Eingängen der BSCA begleitet.
Die von flibco.com entwickelte Software optimiert die Routen und garantiert die Pünktlichkeit der Shuttles, indem sie die bestmögliche Strecke definiert.

2020

flibco.com startet seine Dienste in Italien

Flibco.com hat Italien als nächsten Schritt in seiner Expansion gewählt und eröffnet ein erstes Büro in Mailand

HABEN SIE ANREGUNGEN, IDEEN ODER FRAGEN?

Wir freuen uns darauf, von Ihnen zu hören!