Georges Hilbert

Managing Director Sales-Lentz

Georges Hilbert, a trained engineer, began his career at the “Innovation Center” as head of winter tyre development for the tyre manufacturer Goodyear-Dunlop. After obtaining his MBA, he became the head of market research in the Sales and Marketing EMEA department. He then spent 10 years developing his expertise as Technical Director at Autocenter Goedert.

In April 2016, he joined Sales-Lentz as Technical Director in charge of managing and maintaining the bus and coach fleet and real estate. In November 2017, he was appointed Managing Technical Director and he has been actively contributing to the development of public transport solutions in electromobility.

Since June 2020, Georges Hilbert took on new challenges when he took over the General Management of Sales-Lentz. With a team of three directors, we ensure continuous streamlining of operations as well as the development of new innovative projects.

“Innovation separates a leader from a follower.”

Georges Hilbert

Generaldirektor Sales-Lentz

Der gelernte Ingenieur Georges Hilbert beginnt seine Karriere im „Innovation Center“ des Reifenherstellers Goodyear-Dunlop, wo er für die Entwicklung von Winterreifen zuständig ist. Nach seinem MBA-Abschluss übernimmt er die Verantwortung für die Marktforschung in der EMEA-Vertriebs- und Marketingabteilung. Dann entwickelt er 10 Jahre lang sein Fachwissen als Technischer Direktor im Autocenter Goedert.

Im April 2016 kommt er als Technischer Direktor zu Sales-Lentz, wo er für die Verwaltung und Instandhaltung der Linien- und Reisebusflotte und der Immobilien verantwortlich ist. Im November 2017 wird er zum Generaldirektor des technischen Bereiches ernannt wo er aktiv zur Entwicklung von Lösungen für den öffentlichen Verkehr im Bereich der Elektromobilität beiträgt.

Im Juni 2020 übernimmt er zusätzlich den operativen Bereich und steht nunmehr an der Spitze der Firma Sales-Lentz . Mit seinen drei Direktoren sorgt er für die kontinuierliche Optimierung des Betriebs sowie für die Entwicklung neuer innovativer Projekte.

„Innovation macht den Unterschied zwischen einem Anführer und einem Mitläufer.“