Michael Gloor

Managing Director We Love To Travel

From 2006 to 2016, Michael Gloor held various management positions with Singapore Airlines and Swiss International Airlines. Before joining SLG on September 1, 2020, he was Senior Director of Sales in France, Luxembourg and the Netherlands for Lufthansa German Airlines.

Michael Gloor holds a master’s degree in communication sciences & economics from the University of Zurich and an MBA with honours from Insead. At the age of 41, Michael Gloor started his new job during the worst crisis the tourism sector has ever experienced.

With his extensive experience, managerial skills and innovative spirit, Michael Gloor’s mission and challenge is to reposition We Love To Travel agencies in a rapidly changing tourism market featuring new services and meeting new expectations.

Michael Gloor

Generaldirektor We Love To Travel

Von 2006 bis 2016 hat Michael Gloor verschiedene Managementpositionen bei Singapore Airlines und Swiss International Airlines inne. Bevor er am 1. September 2020 zu SLG kommt, ist er Senior Director Sales Frankreich, Luxemburg und Niederlande bei der Deutschen Lufthansa.

Michael Gloor hat einen Master in Kommunikationswissenschaften & Wirtschaft der Universität Zürich und einen MBA mit Auszeichnung von der Insead und beginnt mit 41 Jahren seine neue Position während der schlimmsten Krise in der Tourismusbranche.

Mit seiner umfangreichen Erfahrung, seinen Managementfähigkeiten und seinem Innovationsgeist besteht Michael Gloors Aufgabe und Herausforderung darin, We love To Travel-Reisebüros in einem sich schnell verändernden Tourismusmarkt, der von neuen Bedürfnissen und Erwartungen geprägt ist, neu zu positionieren.