Innovation

Innovation is the driving force behind our continuous development. It motivates and inspires us, and every day, it guides us towards an exciting destination: the future!

This is why SLG is constantly on the lookout for innovative ideas and new technologies developing around the world. Our goal is to implement them locally so that they are at our customers’ disposal. Better than a wish, it is already a reality thanks to our network of reliable partners who help us on a daily basis. We use a responsible approach, combined with our creativity, to make life easier and safer for everyone.

THE FIRST AUTONOMOUS SHUTTLE IN LUXEMBOURG

An innovative and ecological service at the heart of urban mobility

True to its pioneering spirit, SLG has introduced the first 100% autonomous electric shuttle in the Grand Duchy. These driverless vehicles can carry 15 passengers in the most comfortable and safe conditions. In Luxembourg City, they connect the lift to the funicular (Pfaffenthal) and take you to the Contern industrial district.

It is a technologically and ecologically advanced solution in line with the country’s sustainable development objectives and the European Horizon 2020 project.

By developing this high-tech shuttle fleet, SLG is taking a new step forward in the mobility market and demonstrating that it is ready to face the third industrial revolution.

ON-DEMAND TRANSPORT TO AIRPORTS

A service eco-optimized by software

Door2Gate is the new eco-friendly alternative for door-to-door transport from your home to the airport. Its software guarantees shuttle punctuality via an algorithm that optimizes navigation data. The goal of this service, launched by Flibco.com at the end of 2019, is to accommodate a maximum number of passengers without loss of time or comfort.

The launch area covered the Brussels Capital region, its periphery and a large part of Walloon Brabant. It extended to the border of Hainaut, and the final destination was the Brussels South Charleroi Airport.

Meanwhile, the Door2Gate service is also available in Luxembourg

A PROMPT RESPONSE TO THE COVID-19 HEALTH CRISIS

Coaches transformed into classrooms

“Think globally, act locally,” the SLG motto was put into practise during the Coronavirus crisis. As most of our coaches were parked, we decided to pursue a German colleague’s idea and convert the coaches into classrooms. Our company was able to help a school facing a lack of space, following the measures ordered by the Luxembourg government. The Sales-Lentz teams modified a vehicle to meet the requirements of social distancing. Plexiglass panels were installed between each desk and Wifi access provided for interactive lessons.

Erstes selbstfahrendes Shuttle in Luxemburg

Eine innovative und ökologische Dienstleistung inmitten städtischer Mobilität

Mit seinem typischen Pioniergeist führte SLG das erste selbstfahrende, 100 % elektrische Shuttle im Großherzogtum Luxemburg ein. Diese fahrerlosen Fahrzeuge können 15 Passagiere unter optimalen Komfort- und Sicherheitsbedingungen befördern. In der Stadt Luxemburg verbinden sie den Pfaffenthal-Aufzug mit der Standseilbahn und erlauben es, das Industriegebiet Contern zu erreichen.

Eine Lösung auf dem neuesten Stand von Technologie und Ökologie, völlig im Einklang mit den Zielen der nachhaltigen Landesentwicklung und dem europäischen „Horizon 2020“-Projekt.

Mit der Entwicklung ihrer High-Tech-Shuttle-Flotte macht die SLG-Gruppe einen neuen Schritt vorwärts im Mobilitätsmarkt und zeigt, dass sie für die dritte industrielle Revolution gerüstet ist.

Bedarfsgerechte Beförderung zu Flughäfen

Softwaregestützte, ökologisch optimierte Dienstleistung

Door2Gate ist die neue umweltfreundliche Alternative für „Door-to-Door“-Fahrten von zu Hause bis zum Flughafen. Die Software garantiert die Pünktlichkeit der Shuttles mithilfe eines Algorithmus, der die Navigationsdaten optimiert. Das Ziel dieses Dienstes, der Ende 2019 von Flibco.com eingeführt wurde, besteht darin, eine maximale Anzahl an Passagieren ohne Zeit- und Komfortverlust abfertigen zu können.
Das Startgebiet umfasst die Region Brüssel-Hauptstadt, ihre Peripherie und einen großen Teil von Wallonisch-Brabant. Es erstreckt sich bis zur Grenze des Hennegau und hat das Endziel Brussels South Charleroi Airport.

Je nach den erzielten Erfolgen wird die geographische Abdeckung schrittweise erweitert.

Reaktion auf die Covid-19Gesundheitskrise

Busse als Klassenzimmer

„Global denken, lokal handeln“: Das SLG-Motto wurde während der Coronavirus-Krise in die Praxis umgesetzt. Da die meisten unserer Busse stillstanden, griffen wir die Idee eines deutschen Kollegen auf: Wir verwandelten sie in Klassenzimmer. Unser Unternehmen konnte einer Schule helfen, die aufgrund der Auflagen der luxemburgischen Behörden unter Platzmangel litt. Die Sales-Lentz-Teams bauten ein Fahrzeug so um, dass es die Voraussetzungen zur sozialen Distanzierung erfüllte. Plexiglasplatten zwischen den Schultischen, W-LAN für interaktiven Unterricht